Welcome to Introvert Introspections

Welcome to my blog (if there is anyone reading this other than myself)!

I am a victim of introspection.

                – Sylvia Plath

I started this blog because I have been struggling immensely with the concept of being chronically mentally ill. I also am so frustrated with the systemic failures of psychiatry and mental health care. I am in need of a platform to work through these feelings in the hopes that one day I can help others and actively work towards changing the system. I don’t know the direction this blog will go, which I believe to be half the fun. I am not sure if this is something anyone would want to read or if it will end up being a journal of sorts just for my own personal benefit. But it must start somewhere, of course!

Leave a Reply

